Like/Tweet/+1
Latest topics
» Old Film Trailers (to 2009)
by Neon Knight Yesterday at 22:25

» Animals - News & General
by Neon Knight Yesterday at 22:13

» Real Time Lightning Map
by Sary Sun 19 Aug - 18:47

» Favourite Film Scenes
by Neon Knight Sat 18 Aug - 21:46

» Now listening to . . .
by Neon Knight Wed 15 Aug - 21:59

» Tommy Robinson
by Neon Knight Mon 13 Aug - 23:56

» Radioactive milk 32 years after Chernobyl disaster
by Neon Knight Sun 12 Aug - 22:58

» The Doomsday Clock
by Neon Knight Mon 6 Aug - 22:07

» Monty Python Scenes & Sketches
by Neon Knight Mon 6 Aug - 21:44

» Following the Progress of Germany's AfD Party
by OsricPearl Fri 3 Aug - 22:10

» Austrian identitarians go on trial
by Neon Knight Wed 1 Aug - 23:30

» Godzilla .V. Cthulhu
by Aëlwenn Tue 31 Jul - 20:53

» Using Thee, Thy, Thou & Ye
by Neon Knight Tue 31 Jul - 19:02

» Song Cover-Versions & Originals
by Neon Knight Sat 28 Jul - 23:50

» Distances Between European Languages
by OsricPearl Fri 27 Jul - 20:51

» Reincarnation
by Neon Knight Thu 26 Jul - 22:16

» Nationalist Artwork
by Neon Knight Wed 25 Jul - 23:48

» Project to put Sadiq Khan balloon over London
by Neon Knight Wed 25 Jul - 17:42

» Over-consumption of earth's resources continues
by Neon Knight Tue 24 Jul - 19:39

» The Baltic Sea Anomaly - solved at last?
by Neon Knight Sat 21 Jul - 21:14

» Israel declares itself a Jewish state
by Neon Knight Sat 21 Jul - 16:05

» I wrote a book
by Neon Knight Thu 19 Jul - 22:07

» Origin of the Terms 'Left' and 'Right' in Politics
by Neon Knight Thu 19 Jul - 8:12

» What wi-fi would look like if we could see it
by OsricPearl Thu 19 Jul - 3:12

» Cockerels on Church Steeples
by OsricPearl Wed 18 Jul - 15:03

» Ronnie James Dio Appreciation Thread
by Neon Knight Thu 12 Jul - 21:47

» 700,000 migrants wait in Libya to cross the Med
by Neon Knight Tue 10 Jul - 23:42

» Beautiful Feminine Art
by Sary Fri 6 Jul - 1:02

» Dr. Asperger is believed to have sent many children to their deaths
by Sary Sat 30 Jun - 0:57

» Personality traits linked to political orientation
by Neon Knight Fri 29 Jun - 12:41

» Does France have a wolf problem?
by OsricPearl Tue 26 Jun - 3:30

» New & Recent Film Trailers (2010 +)
by Neon Knight Sun 24 Jun - 22:16

» Fishing tribe evolved for deep water diving
by Neon Knight Sat 23 Jun - 23:20

» Hungary Refuses to Sign Migration Declaration
by Neon Knight Wed 20 Jun - 8:31

» Steam tells the SJW's to Stuff it.
by frankhammer Tue 19 Jun - 16:41

» New exhibition of JRR Tolkien's art in Oxford
by Sary Tue 19 Jun - 0:40

» Chinese village reclaimed by nature
by Sary Sat 16 Jun - 22:21

» 42% support for a united Ireland in Northern Ireland
by Neon Knight Fri 15 Jun - 21:04

» Austria’s Kurz wants ‘axis of willing’ against illegal migration
by OsricPearl Fri 15 Jun - 3:04

» How will morality change in future?
by OsricPearl Thu 14 Jun - 3:12


The Austrian State Expropriates the House Where Adolf Hitler Was Born

Reply to topic

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Austrian State Expropriates the House Where Adolf Hitler Was Born

Post Gaut on Sat 1 Jul - 20:10

They expropriated it from the owner, who refused to sell it. In the verdict the constitutional court voices fears that people may (continue to) visit the home of Adolf Hitler for sightseeing. They claim that the gain of all people collectively is much greater if the house is expropriated and much more important than the gain of the owner from keeping her property. The Austrian state is planning to use the house for something completely new, which they name only as a "charity".

http://www.friatider.se/sterrikiska-staten-beslagtar-hitlers-f-delsehem
avatar
Gaut
En ridder av slottet

Male Posts : 53
Join date : 2017-06-03

Back to top Go down

Re: The Austrian State Expropriates the House Where Adolf Hitler Was Born

Post Neon Knight on Sun 2 Jul - 19:26

@Gaut wrote:They expropriated it from the owner, who refused to sell it. In the verdict the constitutional court voices fears that people may (continue to) visit the home of Adolf Hitler for sightseeing. They claim that the gain of all people collectively is much greater if the house is expropriated and much more important than the gain of the owner from keeping her property. The Austrian state is planning to use the house for something completely new, which they name only as a "charity".
Nice manoeuver Jester

And why after all this time? Strangely, the farther away from the war we move, the more sensitive we (or some of us) are becoming about Nazi associations. You would think it would be the opposite.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Between the velvet lies, there's a truth that's hard as steel
The vision never dies, life's a never ending wheel
- R.J.Dio
avatar
Neon Knight
The Castellan

Male Posts : 1038
Join date : 2017-03-05

http://castle-europa.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You can reply to topics in this forum