Like/Tweet/+1
Latest topics
» Alarming decline in flying insects
by Sary Today at 1:44

» Monty Python Scenes & Sketches
by Sary Today at 0:21

» Old Film Trailers (to 2009)
by Neon Knight Yesterday at 22:44

» Finland, Luxembourg & Ireland worst for anti-black harassment
by Neon Knight Fri 15 Feb - 22:04

» Financial incentives for Hungarian women to have more children
by Neon Knight Wed 13 Feb - 0:18

» Classic TV Theme Music
by Neon Knight Sun 10 Feb - 22:48

» Liberals lecture and conservatives communicate
by Neon Knight Sat 9 Feb - 8:00

» Song Cover-Versions & Originals
by Neon Knight Wed 6 Feb - 23:09

» Personality Differences in Twitter and Facebook Users
by Neon Knight Wed 6 Feb - 0:21

» Germany's AfD Party
by Neon Knight Sun 3 Feb - 23:17

» 23andMe update
by Sary Fri 1 Feb - 0:36

» Genes for staying slim do exist
by OsricPearl Wed 30 Jan - 4:14

» Popular music has become more emotionally negative
by Neon Knight Mon 28 Jan - 0:38

» Pronouncing ö and ü in German
by Neon Knight Thu 24 Jan - 22:31

» Now listening to . . .
by Neon Knight Wed 23 Jan - 23:14

» Government Shutdown over Border Wall
by OsricPearl Mon 21 Jan - 18:28

» Historical European Martial Arts, Arms & Armour
by Neon Knight Sun 20 Jan - 18:34

» Brexit Saga Update
by Neon Knight Sat 19 Jan - 21:49

» How Poisons Kill
by Sary Fri 18 Jan - 0:27

» Blond hair has more genetic variants
by OsricPearl Tue 15 Jan - 3:25

» Reincarnation
by Sary Tue 15 Jan - 0:35

» Political Systems
by Neon Knight Sat 22 Dec - 22:57

» British Attitudes to Racism
by Neon Knight Sat 22 Dec - 19:46

» Twitter's dangerous approach to hate speech
by Neon Knight Fri 21 Dec - 18:04

» The Marrakesh Migration Declaration / Pact
by Neon Knight Wed 19 Dec - 23:39

» Psychopaths & Sociopaths
by Neon Knight Wed 19 Dec - 23:29

» When is the brain fully developed?
by Sary Wed 19 Dec - 20:51

» Distribution of EU Funding
by Sary Mon 17 Dec - 21:41

» Over-consumption of earth's resources continues
by Neon Knight Sat 15 Dec - 20:18

» Tommy Robinson
by Neon Knight Sun 9 Dec - 23:01

» Paris is Burning
by Sary Sat 8 Dec - 19:14

» Accounts of Apparitions
by Neon Knight Sat 8 Dec - 18:32

» The tallest statue in Europe
by Neon Knight Sun 2 Dec - 23:57

» UK Migration Issues
by Neon Knight Sun 2 Dec - 23:42

» How populist are you?
by Neon Knight Wed 28 Nov - 21:46

» Attitudes to flag flying in Britain
by Neon Knight Mon 26 Nov - 20:42

» Global Cooling Upon us?
by Sary Sat 24 Nov - 13:02

» What do the Irish think of the English?
by OsricPearl Fri 23 Nov - 0:23

» Are Scots still against independence?
by Neon Knight Tue 20 Nov - 19:40

» dNA.Land
by OsricPearl Tue 20 Nov - 18:43


The Austrian State Expropriates the House Where Adolf Hitler Was Born

Reply to topic

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Austrian State Expropriates the House Where Adolf Hitler Was Born

Post Gaut on Sat 1 Jul - 20:10

They expropriated it from the owner, who refused to sell it. In the verdict the constitutional court voices fears that people may (continue to) visit the home of Adolf Hitler for sightseeing. They claim that the gain of all people collectively is much greater if the house is expropriated and much more important than the gain of the owner from keeping her property. The Austrian state is planning to use the house for something completely new, which they name only as a "charity".

http://www.friatider.se/sterrikiska-staten-beslagtar-hitlers-f-delsehem
Gaut
Gaut
En ridder av slottet

Male Posts : 53
Join date : 2017-06-03

Back to top Go down

Re: The Austrian State Expropriates the House Where Adolf Hitler Was Born

Post Neon Knight on Sun 2 Jul - 19:26

@Gaut wrote:They expropriated it from the owner, who refused to sell it. In the verdict the constitutional court voices fears that people may (continue to) visit the home of Adolf Hitler for sightseeing. They claim that the gain of all people collectively is much greater if the house is expropriated and much more important than the gain of the owner from keeping her property. The Austrian state is planning to use the house for something completely new, which they name only as a "charity".
Nice manoeuver Jester

And why after all this time? Strangely, the farther away from the war we move, the more sensitive we (or some of us) are becoming about Nazi associations. You would think it would be the opposite.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Between the velvet lies, there's a truth that's hard as steel
The vision never dies, life's a never ending wheel
- R.J.Dio
Neon Knight
Neon Knight
The Castellan

Male Posts : 1280
Join date : 2017-03-05

http://castle-europa.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You can reply to topics in this forum